Wednesday, 7 March 2012

Le Tigre Annouces Live EP

Everyone's favourite electro pop, feminist band Le Tigre have announced the release of a new Live EP.

Le Tigre Live!, released on 13 March, features recordings from the band's tour in 2004 - 2005. The EP will be released on the band's own Le Tigre Records.

The release will be a relief for fans who have been waiting for news since the band went on hiatus after their last album This Island in 2005.

Currently JD Samson and Johanna Fateman are working on the project MEN, who released their first album last year, and Kathleen Hanna is in the middle of recording an album with her new outfit The Julie Ruin.

Le Tigre Live!
1. Deceptacon
2. Hot Topic
3. What’s Yr Take on Cassavetes?
4. Mediocrity Rules
5. Well Well Well
6. F.Y.R.
7. Keep on Livin’

No comments:

Post a Comment